Open Food Network in Spain and in Spanish : )

Hello team!

Great pleasure!

I’m from Córdoba, Andalucia (Spain), and I’m living just now in Bogotá temporarily for two months. Afterwards, I will stay in Mexico a few weeks before coming back to Córdoba.

I’m a freelance designer and developer (and musician!), interested in usability, open source, sharing, collaboration, social cooperation and social change. I knew about OFN thanks to Ouishare Fest 2014 (I’m OuiShare / OuiShare Labs connector) and I really love OFN and their great and beautiful possibilities.

At this time, I’m contact with a local organization from Córdoba (Spain) very interested to create an OFN in Córdoba for connecting local producers and consumers. I’m so excited with this idea and I want to help them and make the food revolution in my dear city and the rest of regions and countries of spanish speech; why not.

I would like to help in the translation into Spanish. How could I start? Any help is welcome.

Thanks so much to @MyriamBoure for your help. And thanks to all : )

Álvaro

1 Like

Hi @alvarosaco! Great to see you here :smile:

About how to start a new instance, you have various threads on the topic, and I recommend you to look at this one: Running your own local OFN and then you can follow the linked topics :slight_smile: This one can also be interesting for you: How to get your local OFN platform up and running?

@Kirsten just started a conversation about trying to make the deloyment and upgrade processes smoother: Deployment and upgrades - progress and challenges

About the translation, have a look here: Internationalisation project notes