Failed to Create Order Cycle

I am just learning to use the OFN so that I can help a local farmer to beta test the OFN USA platform. I am following the user guide, but when I try to create an order cycle I get an error “Failed to Create Order Cycle.” I have a payment method and delivery method defined. I have created a product and made sure there are some available. My test farm (and my actual farm) is called MS Future Farm. I am a super admin with access to everything on the backend.

Hey. If you could capture a screenshot of the error on New OC page that would help in spotting what could be wrong.

I suspect this might be related to server timeouts. If so that requires sysadmin support.

@MSFutureFarm has been doing some sys admin on the USA server so might be able to fix this. Brandy if you need more detail on Lynne’s suggestion about timeouts you could ask on the ‘deployment’ Slack channel

Don’t know if anything has to do with it, but the “Ready for” date seems strange and in a wrong format?

@lauriewayne1

Just looked into this and the same thing is happening for me. I can’t see why. I don’t think it’s server timeout as it happens almost instantaneously.

I think that format @sigmundpetersen might be because it’s a producer only order cycle?

I’ve created a github issue, and set it at S1 because I think if you can’t create order cycles the platform isn’t useable!

Yep that date format has nothing to do with it. I checked and it’s just a text input field :slight_smile:

1 Like

I copied the date from the Order Cycle start date bu it sounds like it could be anything. Good to know.

I have sysadmin access but won’t be able to get online at home before 5pm central time. If no one can get to it before then, I will check the error logs when I get home.