Experience of local shops using OFN

Hi people!

I’m new in this platform, so first of all excuse me if I post on the wrong place. I’m working in a project in Catalonia (Spain) trying to create a useful agroecological model of commercialization and distribution for the local litte shop network. I would like to gather information about how are you using this platform for connecting producers and shops. Maybe it will be useful to incorporate this experience to the OFN/Katuma of Spain. Thank you!

Theo

Hi @ITheoinsua !

I’m Enrico, from the OFN/Katuma team. Glad to meet other people from our area here :muscle:

Feel free to join us here and / or on http://community.coopdevs.org/tags/katuma

We’re planning our next meeting in Barcelona, more details here.

See you soon!

Enrico

Hi @ITheoinsua - very nice to hear from you and welcome to the OFN community. You’ve raised an interesting question - I’m not sure the global community has documented anywhere the range of food hubs, buying clubs, farm shops… that are using OFN. It would be nice to have a kind of annotated listing somewhere that describes the various kinds of sustainable food distribution enterprises using OFN in our various instances/countries. I suspect there are many different types of users that are evolving. Tell us more about what you have in mind - and I’m sure we can point you to similar uses to learn from. (I’m Theresa, I am leading the OFN deployment in Canada.)

Hi Theresa!