Potential use of blockchain technologies to build our commons?

Continuing the discussion from Open value networks & business models and Collaborative governance scheme:

@Kirsten (linked to the research project you were talking about on the governance of the commons) and @serenity, but I think it can interest everyone… And I guess at some point we can invite Michel Bawens in the discussion.

I had an amazing talk at the OuiShare Summit with Primavera de Filipi and Matan Field, who co-founded Backfeed (http://backfeed.cc/). “Backfeed develops foundational tools for Decentralized Collaborative Organizations, syncing the spontaneous actions of millions of people to promote an era of collaboration and decentralized value production.”
It’s not easy to explain, and a bit technical, and I’m not an expert of blockchain technologies… so before I go further please read the two summary documents they sent me:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_HDFsX1e_2Vc1ZBQTRPeTl0eE0tdUFhR3JMZWlfSmFzQVo0
and
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_HDFsX1e_2VV0FWVWlqWkR3bHY4ZWhXcHhLRFctR1JyT2Ew

They are launching the first version of their protocol this July, and they are looking for organizations to test their beautiful concept… and it seems to me that OFN could be a great candidate, and that what they propose could open new doors to solve some of our challenges and open the path to build a truly decentralized organization.
They are going to send me a description adapted to the OFN case, and I see them again on the 20th July to design a use-case for OFN and see “what it could look like”. Of course we can plan a hangout at the same time if some of you are interested to participate in real time to that conversation.

I’ll try to explain in simple words what could be the potential of this project for OFN.

##A holonic structure